Previous Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award: 

2017: Diane Parkin

2016: Christine Sternberg

2015: Karyn Kaufman 

2014: (two recipients) Eileen Hutton & Vicki Van Wagner

Hospital Integration Award:

2018: Collingwood General and Marine Hospital

2017: Temiskaming Hospital

2016: Michael Garron Hospital 

2015: Hôpital Montfort 

2014: Markham-Stouffville Hospital & Trillium Health Partners 

Media Award:

2018: Cathy Alex; "Ontario Restores 'Beautiful Ceremony' of Funding 6 Aboriginal Midwifery Programs". CBC Thunder Bay, February 2017.

2017: Dr. Brian Goldman, Dawna Dingwall, Jeff Goodes. White Coat, Black Art (CBC Radio) "Into the Breech".

2016: Ava Karvonen & Tihemme Gagnon. Chaos and Courage, (APTN) "Midwives." 

2015: Dr. Brian Goldman, Dawna Dingwall, Jeff Goodes. White Coat, Black Art, (CBC Radio) "Haves and Have Nots: Midwifery in Canada." 

2014: André Picard, "Midwives: Underused and misused assets in Canada," Globe and Mail, July 10, 2013.


2018: Samantha Krueger; "Labour Outcomes After Successful External Cephalic Version; J Obstet  Gynaecol Can". August 2017. 

2017: Eileen Hutton; "Outcomes Associated with Planned Place of Birth Among Women with Low-Risk Pregnancies".